Skip to content

At Last

06-02-09

 

My first piece is going to be in the Red Eye tomorrow, Chicago peeps!

Page 4, homies. 

I went to the Tribune to get my pic taken and sign paperwork yesterday–its official: someone is paying me to put words together!!!

So at some point tomorrow, grab a stack and throw them from the rooftop of your office buildings. I know that’s what I’ll be doing.

Baby Stepz,

Bob.

Listening to: Emma packing for NY. Scramble central.

On my mind: Real World: Cancun sounds like the worst idea ever.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. jacobbarnes permalink
    06-03-09 1:14 am

    How do I get a copy? I do not live in Chicago. Not fair.

  2. Storey Pryor permalink
    06-03-09 8:39 am

    CONGRATS RUSH!! I’ve got to get my hands on a copy out here in AZ.

  3. gabe permalink
    06-03-09 8:10 pm

    congrats dude!

  4. Harper permalink
    06-03-09 8:33 pm

    If we don’t live in Chicago is there a website we can look at to read your article? Or will you post it? You’re great and congrats!!

  5. Derek Z permalink
    06-04-09 9:35 am

    Congrats. I hope you post your articles here or at least give your fans a link. Keep up the great writing.
    Derek

  6. Tenille permalink
    06-04-09 10:10 am

    http://redeye.chicagotribune.com/media/acrobat/2009-06/47286605.pdf

    Good article-I was laughing b/c I have an SSO, but it’s a guy, so we also get the -what’s up b/t you 2?? We’ve known eachother since we were 5 yrs old and are like brother & sister in some ways-but definately SSO. LOL-Congrats on the writing opportunity!

  7. 06-04-09 3:47 pm

    Thanks Tenille for posting the URL to Lindsay’s Red Eye column!

    WAY TO GO LINDSAY!!! YIPEE! YAY! WAHOO! GOOOOOOD JOB! Fabulous column! I love it! I haven’t had a SSO (I think you’ve started a new catch phrase) in awhile and I was just thinking the other day how nice it would be to have one again. But it’s so true…people do have those SSOs they do everything with. My sister has been mine for a long time but we have lived long distance from eachother for awhile. And while she can complete my sentences and always knows what I need, it would be nice to have a SSO near by.

    Back to your column…it made me laugh. Love your humor of pointing out the obvious and awkward…and admitting to it. I was just thinking the other day how I missed your blogs from when you were temping. All of your blogs are great but the temping ones I thought were hilarious. I think the temping gave you some good material and your blogs were more faithly daily blogs.

    Anyway, congrats on the job and kudos to the article (see, everything DOES happen for a reason – Jer 29:11)! I look forward to reading everyone of them. You should post how we can keep reading them and how often they are published. I am def posting it to my Facebook page and telling ALL my friends to read!

  8. Byron permalink
    06-09-09 8:54 am

    congrats on the article posting

Leave a Reply

