Skip to content

Guess Who’s Back

05-06-09

My sincerest apologies (said whilst tipping my top hat and curtsying).

I have been a freak among freaks lately–working hard for the mon-ay. I’ll catch you up:

1. Backhanded compliment of the week: Location-Juanitas. Fellow waiter says to me, “You have beautiful eyes…” and before I can stammer, “Thank you!” he continues with “…but your attitude stinks”.  Burned.

2. Sighting of the week: A braided rat tail. Worn by a customer at Juanitas who was balding. And wearing a crew neck Hard Rock Hotel sweatshirt.

3. Embarrassing moment of the week: Walking to work in the rain and an SUV drove past me and hit a giant pothole filled with rainwater and road dirt. The entire right side of my body was soaking wet. Like dunk-tank wet. So much of the water hit me in the face that I had to spit some out. And it successfully gave me an insta-Flock of Seagulls haircut.

4. Update of the week: I am now 26 years old.

5. Worst excuse of the week: A co-worker asked me out. Crap. I used posibly the worst line ever: “I don’t mix business with pleasure”. Problem is, Juanitas is not business and going out with him would not be a pleasure.

6. Most potential for future awkward moment of the week: Tomorrow I get professional head shots taken. Its for writing stuff. Preparing myself for when photographer tells me to stop smiling like a pervert.

 

Stay tuned peeps. This only gets better.

Bob.

Listening to: The Paper Route album and freaking out. Its so bloody good.

On my mind:Thank you to all of my favs that made May 3 so special and my 25th year of life so incredible. You are my lifelines, my loves, my stories.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Ben permalink
    05-06-09 8:06 am

    Happy Birthday!

    I sported a rat tail and possibly a mullet when I was in 5th grade. I also wore a variety of neon colored shorts.

    Pretty exciting about the head shots. You’re goin’ places!

Leave a Reply

