Skip to content

Do I Have a Treat for You

04-24-09
Spotted: In back room at Juanitas
Spotted: In back room at Juanitas

 

Lets play a game. It has two parts. Step One: Count the grammatical errors.

Step Two: Go to town.

1. Ok. A Manager created this. Then proofed it. And posted it. And is the boss of me. This is my life.

2. Do we think said manager channeled Yoda or perhaps someone who speaks English as a second language to construct this message? Even if ‘respect’ was spelled right it would still be a ridiculously structured sentence.

3. I don’t know about you, but this makes me feel sort of better about being a terrible speller myself. At least I proofread. Sometimes. Shut up.

4. The real loser in this situation is the poor person whose ipod was stolen but whom no one will remember or help because they were all too busy making fun of this sign. I told one of my co-workers who was taking a picture of the sign not to be disrepectful. Then I sang him the Aretha Franklin remix. R-E-P-E-C-T. And then I took my own picture.

And I thought my workplace sign days were over!

Fancy being me,

Bob.

Listening to: Thunder so loud I almost peed my pants

On my mind: Older sis asked if I had gotten a “base tan” for our trip to FL. I said no. Packing sunscreen. If I’m not careful I’m a few years away from wrinkle-y cleav.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Derek Z permalink
    04-24-09 11:45 am

    Obviously someone is performing social service – anyone that dense is not up to owning an ipod and needs to be sent back to Leapfrog or even deeper – Highlight magazine.

    Your best posts are your observations!

  2. Ashley permalink
    04-24-09 12:21 pm

    Wow. That makes my inner teacher cringe.

  3. Tenille permalink
    04-24-09 2:27 pm

    I LOVE IT! You should get a red marker and write FAIL in big red letters across it…or you could just laugh to yourself and keep working I guess. Lol

Leave a Reply

