Skip to content

Clown School

04-13-09

Ok, no funny ideas (get it?). I’m not going back to school to be a clown.

Promise.

I did, however, find out that a few people I work with did. Or are. I’m not sure which.

It started last Tuesday when the nicest guy in the restaurant got a customer complaint. Let’s call him Lenny (cuz while he may be nice, he’s also a total goober). Now, in the Juanitas world, a customer complaint is a huge deal. It is an offense punishable only by firing. But this customer complaint was different. They told our manager that Lenny was too nice. Seriously. They said it was as though he’d had 8 espressos before his shift and he was, and I quote, “annoying the h*&$ out of us”.

Thankfully, the manager on duty decided that this was an exception to the normal “zero tolerance” policy, and let Lenny have a second chance.

Good thing he did or else I wouldn’t have had the chance this Thursday to look over and see him juggling balls for some children at a table. Where did he get the balls (literally and figuratively)? I’m not sure I want to know. Turns out Lenny is a graduate of Clown School. And I was informed that “a few others”  at Juanitas have also studied the art of circus entertainment. Thing is, they didn’t specify who exactly. Call me crazy but I feel a little entitled to know such information. Guess I’ll have to keep my eyes peeled for anyone extra limber, riding a unicycle or swallowing swords. Shouldn’t be too hard to spot.

Stay tuned.

Nothing funny about clowns,

Bob.

Listening to: My body formally requesting some H2O. Ever have a day that passes and you think, “Crap. Have I had any water today?”. I know, I know, I’m disgusting.

On my mind: Join Bob’s fanpage on facebook! Join HERE. And Pass it on. Please.If we get high enough number’s the giveaways will start!Also–remember pogs?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. 04-13-09 10:13 am

    just a FYI – i went to search for bob’s fanpage on facebook. when you enter “Bob Loblaw’s Job Blog” nothing comes up. So i just typed in “job Blog” and you were there amongst others. So i did find you but just wanted to let you know for others who might try searching! you want to be easy to find so you can accumulate more fans!!!

  2. mlongo permalink
    04-13-09 12:18 pm

    Thanks for the FYI JT! How do I fix that?? The name of the fan page IS Bob Loblaw’s Job Blog … what the?

  3. Jacob permalink
    04-14-09 7:18 am

    I dare say the Clown posse at Juanita’s will be comprised of all those lads and ladies who cruise up in the miniature car and start piling out just before shift change.

  4. Natalie permalink
    04-14-09 1:32 pm

    You’ll never guess who it is in a million years…

Leave a Reply

