Skip to content

Gigglez

03-12-09

You better believe when I saw this name appear on my caller ID at work I answered in my girliest voice. Is it inappropriate that I answered, “This is Lyndsay, I haven’t been on a date in 6 months, how can I help you?” ?

Aw shucks.

fate.

fate.

 Limpin’ Ain’t Easy,

Temp.

Listening to: An admin say “bless you” to a broker who keeps sneezing and then responding, “well thank you”. Kind of a flirty exchange if you ask me.

On my mind: Ever been Nickleback bombed? That’s bc you don’t live with me. If ever 311, Nickleback, Creed or Lifehouse comes on the radio in my bathroom, I run into Lauren’s room, knock, and leave the radio outside her door so when she opens the door: BOOM. Nickleback bombed. Last night she got “sex and candy” bombed. Juuust a day in the life.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. 03-12-09 8:15 am

    ironic. we have the same phone at work. but i don’t get any handsome calling me. hmm…

  2. Harper permalink
    03-13-09 5:40 pm

    Honestly you said that? And what did he say back!!?? That is too good.

Leave a Reply

