Skip to content

Hamburgler

02-11-09

My friend Emily gave me the link to one of the funniest (and most useful)  inventions I’ve seen since the snuggie. Speaking of the Snuggie, there’s a Chicago Snuggie Pub Crawl coming soon…can anyone say Douche Parade?

I digress.

This invention, made by a man named Sherwood Forlee (silly name; serious inventor), is designed to ward off hamburglers and petty food thieves. I haven’t run into this problem yet at this temp gig , but I could probably benefit from the “tough as nails” reputation I’d get for being the person who takes the moldy sandwich out of the fridge every day. Street cred = respect, right?

Enjoy.

lunch_bag_1

I put the ‘temp’ in tempting,

temp.

Listening to:  The silence of my house. Yep I called in sick…there was an office wide mini golf tournament. I just didn’t have it in me.

On my mind: If Fulms and I become magicians our names will be Magic Johnson and Invisilign.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Lauren permalink
    02-11-09 12:40 pm

    I love this post because of the inclusion of a wonderful invention I recently discovered as well, but mostly because of the (newly coined?) phrase “Douche Parade.”

  2. Mlongo permalink
    02-12-09 11:22 am

    SICK. but genius!

  3. 02-12-09 11:58 am

    i love it! if only i still had a job to freak out my coworkers with an anti theft bag.

  4. 03-13-09 9:19 am

    Snuggies are all the rage night now

Leave a Reply

