Skip to content

Not Embarassing At All

02-10-09

So I had a feeling this would happen to me. I had to send a fax (i know, right?) to this bridal shop yesterday to order a bridesmade dress for one of my bestie’s weddings this summer. On it I had to include all of my measurements and of course credit card info. Well, since I no longer have a fax machine in my bedroom, I had to send it from work. Cue: worst nightmare. I sent it at approx 5:30 and needed to be somewhere at 6. I waited. and waited and waited for the machine to print out a sent confirmation (which happens to reprint the original fax at the bottom). While this isnt the end of the world, this fax included way more info than I ever want these peeps to know. I really might as well have left some baby pictures and my jr high retainer next to the fax machine. Sure enough it never came and I had to leave. All night I’m envisioning the brokers getting into work early and guffawing at my fax and/or stealing my identity. When I got into work this morn, there it was in a blaze of shame/glory sitting atop the fax machine for all to see.  Next up, I’m going to scan pages of my diary and accidentally send copies to the entire office.

Xxxposed,

temp.

Listening to: Someone say “I make business, casual.” Good slogan, douche.

On my mind: The word ‘wasps’ is supremely fun to say. say it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

