Skip to content

Just because you’re a temp doesn’t mean you have to eat like one

12-18-08
tags:

Alert. My standards are lowering.

He looks so helpful though!
He looks so helpful

I just had to stop myself from buying a can of Spaghetti-O’s at the grocery store.We all know what comes after Spaghetti-O’s: SingleMom Helper…err…Hamburger Helper. That is a slippery slope I don’t want to go near.

Don’t be alarmed it was just a close call. I also just heard myself say “Man I havent had a Baby Ruth since Halloween!”. Umm Halloween was only 2 months ago, Lyndsay, you’re not setting any records here.

If things get any worse, feel free to stage an intervention. But know this: I’ll never give up my beef jerky.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Lyndsay's Anonymous Friend permalink
    12-19-08 12:55 am

    A couple of months ago, Chef Boyardee ravioli was on sale at Dominick’s for $1 a can. So I bought one.

    The Chef Boyardee cans have been designed with a convenient pull-tab pop top. So, if one wanted to sit on the curb in a parking lot and eat ravioli out of the can with a plastic spoon (found next to the soups at the grocery’s salad bar), in the rain, this could happen even without the aid of a can opener! I’m, um, just saying that it could happen.

Leave a Reply

