Skip to content

Its hard out here for a temp

12-05-08

I just had “It’s Hard Out Here for a Pimp” in my head (dont judge me it won an Oscar) and I realized if you substitute “temp” for “pimp” (the two often get confused anyway) that the lyrics still hold true…(my comments in italics)

You know it’s hard out here for a temp
When he tryin to get this money for the rent  
For the Cadillacs and gas money spent  (or cta pass and soda money)

Done seen people killed, done seen people deal (well not exactly but kinda)
Done seen people live in poverty with no meals (rice a roni is practically no meal)
It’s f%$#@ up where I live, but that’s just how it is
It might be new to you, but it’s been like this for years
It’s blood sweat and tears when it come down to this s%t (so true)
I’m tryin to get rich ‘fore I leave up out this b%$# (exactly)
I’m tryin to have thangs but it’s hard fo’ a temp

Man it seems like I’m duckin dodgin bullets everyday (tell me about it)

That’s the way the game goes, gotta keep it strictly tempin’                                                                                                               Gotta have my hustle tight, makin change off these women, yeah (ok i think the similarities stop here..)

Word. 36 Mafia cuts straight to my heart.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

