Skip to content

Tom Kruse

10-13-09

It would really suck to have a name that sounded like someone famous.

The co-founder of the Hover Round is named Tom Kruse. Brutal.

So, I’m trying to get back into the blogging swing of things so I thought I’d share a little  bite sized gem I found on Craig’s List regarding a writing for trade deal.

I get that it’s a good idea to trade services…a you scratch my back I’ll scratch yours kinda thing…but this doesnt seem like anything I’d want in return for some writing work.

The title: Write your way to some free rent

The trade: Free rent for a room in a slightly haunted building near UIC/Bridgeport 

Just what I’ve always wanted…a free, slightly haunted room!

A girl can dream,

Bob.

Listening to: Martha teaching me how to cook

On my mind: When Michael Buble sings, he sings right to me. I promise.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Bridgy permalink
    10-14-09 1:52 pm

    Martha? Really? this no cable thing is KILLING YOU!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

